Morning buses


Welcome to Perquimans County Schools Department of Transportation. The Transportation Services section provides leadership, technical assistance, service and support to Local Education Agencies (LEAs) in all areas of pupil transportation. Objectives of the section include the following:
  • to provide a sufficient, safe and reliable system of transportation for eligible pupils in North Carolina’s public schools;
  • to ensure that a durable, safe, well-maintained fleet of school buses is available for this purpose;
  • to assure an equitable distribution of State funds among LEAs that will promote safety, quality and extent of service as required by State law and State Board Policy;
  • to provide information systems and technical assistance to help LEAs provide transportation service as efficiently as possible without compromising the quality of service; and,
  • to provide for LEA fiscal responsibility, decision-making authority and accountability.

 Transportation Department


  • Julie Williams
    Julie Williams
    Cost Clerk & TIMS Coordinator
  • Mechanic Needed
    Aaron Morris
  • Robert Pelech
    Robert Pelech
  • Lillie Simpson
    Lillie Simpson
    Transportation Assistant & Bus Driver

Perquimans County Schools Transportation Facebook Page

Contact Information

Perquimans County Schools
Transportation Department
139 Jimmy Hunter Drive
P.O. Box 337
Hertford, NC 27944

Phone Number: 252.426.7515
Fax Number: 252.426.7212
Hours of Operation: 7:00 am – 5:00 pm